Connect.ed

I have just completed the four modules of Connected.ed  which can be found through the Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) web site. Not very relevant to me work wise as I am in the VET sector and work overseas. The company I work for does have an ICT use policy though and it covers the main topics of inappropriate material being sent and resent on our network and of course the misuse of intellectual property.

On a personal note I found the information in the four modules interesting especially as I have a teenage son. I thought cyber bullying might have actually been more prevalent than the statistics show and was quite surprised to see that 21% of female students in Tasmania reported being cyber bullied compared to the national average of approximately 8%. I wonder why that is?

Leave a Reply

